Personally, I'm opting out of expressing any of my political beliefs, because I don't want to risk losing or offending any readers. The way I see it, 50% of the country disagrees with me, possibly passionately. I've already "un-followed" 5 people on Twitter because of political tweeting.

Tags: blogs, politics

Views: 6

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I show my support for my canidate on my blog, but I don't rant and rave about it. I can get very passionate about the election but it's not the main focus of my life. I save my political discussions for comments on other people's blogs and comments on twitter. I'm new to blogging and don't really care if I offend anyone, I too old to worry about that. I'm kind of a take me as I am kind of gal and blog about all kinds of things in my life.
Although the closer the election comes the more vocal I'm likely to be. This IS an HISTORIC election and is worthy of people's options and comments. I take the right and freedom to express my options very seriously and am grateful to the women before me who fought so hard so I can do that. Fear of losing readers or risking offending someone seems a small thing against an election that will set the tone for American politics here and abroad and effect our daily lives for the next decade.
Not a whole political post, but I throw in snarky comments here and there I think.

And you BETTER not unfollow me:)
BFFs don't count. I will twitter-follow you into hell. :)

Brittany said:
Not a whole political post, but I throw in snarky comments here and there I think.

And you BETTER not unfollow me:)
I posted Hillary Clinton's cookie recipe but that's as political as I get on my blog! I do have an opinion on who should be president but I know it will start disagreements and that just doesn't fit in with the nature of my blog.