How does everyone get so blog savvy? I feel like a dinosaur :). I was so proud of myself for actually starting a blog and then learning twitter. The things that I see others doing on their blogs makes me feel behind the eight ball. Is there a website that talks about blogging in layman's, (read: blogging for dummies), terms? I mean things like memes and blog carnivals, for instance. How do you learn about that stuff?

Thank you in advance for any insight you can share.

Carole
Hippos Toes

Tags: blog, blogging, carnivals, dummies, for, latest, memes, technology

Views: 0

Reply to This

Replies to This Discussion

I just learned as I went. I've been blogging now for 3 years.
You can definitely find tips if you search for them (and Lori (The Cowboy's Wife) offers tutorials for different things on her blog). Like Alyssa, I learned as I went. I've only been really blogging for about three months; before that I had the boring ol' blogspot blog that got updated 2x a year. Once I started playing with things, asking questions, and researching, blogging became much more fun!

Don't be scared to ask questions as you visit blogs -- if I see something on a blog tha tI like, etc., i'll leave a comment asking about it. Most bloggers love to help out!
Thank you Rachel. I appreciate your tips. :)

Carole

Rachel_L said:
You can definitely find tips if you search for them (and Lori (The Cowboy's Wife) offers tutorials for different things on her blog). Like Alyssa, I learned as I went. I've only been really blogging for about three months; before that I had the boring ol' blogspot blog that got updated 2x a year. Once I started playing with things, asking questions, and researching, blogging became much more fun!

Don't be scared to ask questions as you visit blogs -- if I see something on a blog tha tI like, etc., i'll leave a comment asking about it. Most bloggers love to help out!