FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

Acquiring a Taste for Wine – How to Properly Enjoy This Elegant Beverage

Even if you drink wine regularly, you might not have a developed taste for it. Drinking box wine from your local supermarket does not mean that you know wine, but if you would like to acquire a more elevated taste for this extremely elegant and at times sophisticated beverage, the process is…

Things To Know Before Taking Out A Personal Loan

Personal loans are designed to give individuals a rapid influx of cash when times are hard. They offer people a way to acquire the necessary capital to carry out some home renovations or to pay off debts and raise their credit score.

Of course, as with any other…

OUR DAILY PINS

Advertisements

TRENDING BLOG POSTS

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: yesterday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Richele on January 29, 2010 at 10:07pm
You make perfect sense Cheri. So far I haven't had to deal with a bad review since I picked just about everything I reviewed. And if offered to review something, I only say yes if it's something I'm interested in. I did review a few books poorly...but so far the products I have reviewed have been great. I think I am going to revise how I review items though...more specific..like saying if I would actually buy it or recommend it or buy it as a gift. I think I will clearly mark good and negative points. I hate to sound like I love everything. lol. I also see no need to comprise integrity for a free item.

I do like your point, Cheri, that it is not up to the company if you post a negative review. Recently, I heard the worst CD of my life..lol...I told the PR lady and she just told me not to review it. I really didn't care. But now that I think about it...I have every right to state my opinion...it's not up to a PR lady what I write. Good point!!! LOL...and my review blog is called Mean Mama..so I need to live up that, right! LOL.
Comment by Cheri Elmore on January 29, 2010 at 7:16pm
I also agree on totally honest reviews. I mean that is exactly what the company is asking for... a review NOT a commercial. & I don't think it should be up to the company to not want a review posted if there is something negative to report, I think it is our responsibility as moms, consumers, & wives to still speak honestly.
If I don't like my new DVD player because it always stops, or overheats after one movie, or what have you.. I am telling my friends about it & I don't contact the company to tell them I am telling people about the "bad". If I like the fact it only cost $XX and can hook up with just the one wire that came with it in the box, and needs no instructions that even a 5 yr old could operate it... I would tell my friends that too! If all reviews are good, nice, even if it is a sugar coated review that doesn't tell "would you really buy this again or recommend it" then it is not fair to our readers.
If I am contacting companies to inquire about doing a review though, I will probably contact more companies I already know & love- So, it would be natural that you may still like the products more often than not. As a reader though, if I am looking for a review on something, I want to know about the good and the bad...and if you would buy it again or recommend it to others. Let ME decide what it is worth for me to try the product.
Comment by Richele on January 29, 2010 at 7:01pm
Well stated Angie! I totally agree. I have tried to make my reviews as fun to read as blog posts.
Comment by Angie Christensen on January 29, 2010 at 6:14pm
If you're asked to review a product, of course it's important to be honest. I decided when I started my blog that it would be informative, positive, and fun to read as I try to include little anecdotes about the products I review and how they've worked for me and my family. I think I'll stick to contacting companies that make products I like. Thanks for all the input. You guys are so helpful.
Comment by Tami W. on January 29, 2010 at 4:16pm
Yeah, and with working for a publishing company, I know when books suck! (At least in my personal opinion!) And when I am finished reviewing the book (any book) I donate it to my local library. They either add it into the collection or they put it in the Friends of the Library sale.
Comment by Richele on January 29, 2010 at 4:08pm
I gave a negative book review once...I didn't think it was so bad..I thought I focused objectively...but the lady never sent me another book. Just as well..I'm not compromising my intergrity for a free book. LOL.
Comment by Tami W. on January 29, 2010 at 4:07pm
I will post a review (negatively) if I can put a nice spin on it. If it is so horrible that I can't put a nice spin on it, I will still write it up with my honest opinion and let the company decide if they would like to have it up or not. I've only had one like that. It was a book review and ICK!
Comment by amanada peel on January 29, 2010 at 4:03pm
It's okay to write a negative review. There is no doubt you will eventually end up with something that you do not like or a product that doesn't work or doesn't do what it says it will do. Having a few negative reviews or reviews that that express a bad experience show your readers and other companies that you are posting honestly about your feelings and experience with the different products that you try.
Comment by The Happy Little Wren on January 28, 2010 at 9:37pm
The Happy Little Wren has it's Friday linky up!
Go and post your giveaways!

http://www.thehappylittlewren.com/2010/01/fabulous-friday-giveaways...
Comment by Christy on January 28, 2010 at 2:14pm
Thanks for bringing me back to reality, Ellen! I watch too much CSI!

Hey mamas! Wanted to invite y'all to join the new group #MBC Live Twitter Chat! Trying to get a group of mamas together that want to participate in a live Twitter Chat, maybe once a week. (#MBC) I thought it would be cool if we could connect, chat about our blogs, reviews, etc
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service