FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

Safety Tips to Prevent Your Dream Pool from Becoming a Nightmare

Whether it’s a cosy hot tub, a full-sized pool or something in between, having a private place to take a dip at home is one of life’s greatest luxuries. There is little that compares to shrugging off the day’s troubles with a few relaxing laps or a good book and the gentle massage of…

Why Every Family Needs Business-Level Internet Security

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

Every day it becomes easier and easier to hack websites, blogs, home networks, and phones. Nothing seems to be immune from malicious digital attacks, but you can make it harder for them to get in. 

We've been testing the…

OUR DAILY PINS

Advertisements

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: yesterday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Joy on March 2, 2010 at 9:10pm
If anyone is interested in reviewing the book for kids Journal Buddies (the boys version) or hosting a giveaway, please contact Jill Shoenberg at Jill@JournalBuddies.com. She has this opportunity posted on her Facebook Fan page (Journal Buddies). Apparently there was an overstock of the boys version. The website is www.journalbuddies.com if you would like to read more about the book.
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 9:02pm
Does anyone know a contact at a purse company that is blogger friendly for a review?
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 7:02pm
No, it's not good for her...it would have been good for me...sniff sniff. SO JUST KIDDING.

Christy do I get extra entries for crying and turning green with envy? If not, I'll stop now..thanks. lol.
Comment by Laurie Cooper on March 2, 2010 at 6:58pm
That sounds awesome Christy! Good for you:)
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 6:54pm
I didn't get that one from blog spark either :( Darn would have been a nice one!
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 6:52pm
I'm a member of blog spark and I didn't get that! HUH..LOL. I'll have to enter your giveaway..you better tell me when it is!
Comment by Christy on March 2, 2010 at 6:50pm
Just got my first review product in the mail from blog spark and it's a great one! To be honest, I didn't even know this was what I would be getting. Just got an email about Bisquick promo and thought I would just be getting a free box of !Bisquick! Wow--got a cast iron griddle, mixing/pouring batter bowl, pancake turner and a box of Bisquick with the option to do a giveaway--pretty sweet--especially since it was a surprise!
Comment by Richele on March 2, 2010 at 4:32pm
You still review it, Jennifer. You just state in an objective and respectful way why it didn't work for you or the product is not up to par. That's the risk a company takes when allowing for reviews. I reviewed a product in a dim light and the company didn't seem to mind. I reviewed books poorly also.

If you choose to not review products you do not like, as some have blogs dedicated to only great finds, then you need to tell the company that before accepting to do the review. It's too late for that...but you can contact them and let them know that you are unable to review the product. Whatever you do, put NO money into sending it back or paying for it. They asked for an opinion and now they have one. Your job is done.

Somehow we feel that we have to give good reviews...we don't. We just review. Good or bad..it is what it is...
Comment by Jennifer on March 2, 2010 at 4:23pm
Just a thought- what happens when you review a product and you find you actually didn't like it?
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 6:35am
I'm wondering how you get your foot in the door for the larger products like Clarisonic, Keurig, Dyson, Cuisinart, etc? I'm doing quite well getting products & books to review now & have companies contacting me but I'd really love the opportunity to do a larger item of some sort. Do they work through groups like The Product Review Place or do they contact people directly? For those that have done a large item, is there a PR contact I should be searching for or some magic number of followers?

Ellen
http://confessionsofanover-workedmom.blogspot.ccom
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service