ADVERTISEMENT

FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

Safety Tips to Prevent Your Dream Pool from Becoming a Nightmare

Whether it’s a cosy hot tub, a full-sized pool or something in between, having a private place to take a dip at home is one of life’s greatest luxuries. There is little that compares to shrugging off the day’s troubles with a few relaxing laps or a good book and the gentle massage of…

Why Every Family Needs Business-Level Internet Security

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

Every day it becomes easier and easier to hack websites, blogs, home networks, and phones. Nothing seems to be immune from malicious digital attacks, but you can make it harder for them to get in. 

We've been testing the…

OUR DAILY PINS

Advertisements

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: Sep 15

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Cheri Elmore on December 29, 2009 at 1:13am
Thx Amanda! I figured but wasn't sure if that was typical of what bloggers receive as well. I appreciate the explanation as well. I am also wondering if I should open an e-mail specifically to accompany my Media Kit/PR Kit... (I am learning lingo)- I have an e-mail I use specifically for direct interest items (Blogs and such) and our main e-mail which I hope to get rid of soon since we seem to get 1 personal e-mail to every 500 spam... I get tired of unsubscribing and quite frankly worry that those links will crash my PC now with all of the hackers and trojans out there. Ahh to get a Mac- one day... one day...
I am learning a lot on this forum and the Blog in general. I have also found quite a few bloggers that are sharing how they got started and being impartial about hosts and companies and just giving straight info. I love that. I have been keeping some late nights recently, I get so engrossed- My husband asks do I think I know everything yet... LOL
Thx again- I appreciate any responses and helps & I am loving all the new Blogs I am finding here!
Comment by amanada peel on December 28, 2009 at 6:11pm
Hey Cheri, Emails like that are definetly spam. If it was from a pr rep who wanted to submit a product for review it would be a "letter" from a company, they would be asking you if you were interested in reviewing whatever product they have and there are no kinds of participation required to qualify like having to sign up for offers or buying things. It's much more professional then those emails offering you expensive gifts. I've worked with a lot of representatives that act like I am doing them a favor. Most reps. will even offer to send you more samples of their products if it will help you to right the review - they don't expect you to buy things or complete any offers other than writing the review.
Comment by Cheri Elmore on December 28, 2009 at 1:16pm
I have recently joined this group and think it is a great support for those of us who are looking to get into the review and testing world!
I am just getting ready to start my Blog so it will probably be some time before I actually get to start reviewing and I have a question.
I have recently received e-mails from a couple "places" with messages such as Test and keep a Droid for free- then inside it speaks of participation etc-
I know I don't want to sign up for or opt out of offers to be able to review- would these e-mails be spam coming from...?? Well, I have no idea... or is that a standard type e-mail you would receive to do a product review?
Thx for any info! I am having a great time learning so much and totally intend to get up and active by the first!
Comment by Tricia on December 28, 2009 at 9:39am
Any advice on how to increase my Google Page Rank? Thanks and what a great idea for a group!
Comment by Tamara Unexperienced on December 27, 2009 at 8:53pm
Hi all....just started doing product reviews and giveaways, but it's going well so far. I've solicited a couple on my own, but have also had some companies contact me to do reviews. Will love reading all the tips and tricks you have to offer on how to graduate to much bigger companies!

Tamara
www.theunexperiencedmom.com
Comment by amanada peel on December 24, 2009 at 3:33am
Thank you and you're welcome Richele, I really appreciate it. I'm working on a few articles right now that I think will be really helpful. I'm also redesigning my blog so I havn't been blogging too much for the last few days.
Comment by Richele on December 24, 2009 at 12:01am
Thanks Amanda. I got an invite in my inbox. I just signed up! You always have the best stuff though....keep posting away! I have learned a ton from your blog. With your advice, I am now doing reviews for several products. THANKS!
Comment by amanada peel on December 23, 2009 at 8:13pm
Hello Ladies, I got this offer a few days ago and fogot about it so I thought that I would post it here for you guys. It's from Soft Scrub.
We’re looking for 200 true clean enthusiasts to become Soft Scrub Club Captains. Applications are now open, but only for a limited time so don't miss out!

As a Soft Scrub Club Captain, you will

* get to try a brand new Soft Scrub product before it hits the store shelves.
* get access to an online toolkit to help you review products and publish your opinion to your online communities.
* get access to additional special promotions and offers not available to the general public.

We are looking for people with great personalities, a comprehensive understanding of online communications, and of course, a passion for cleaning!

If this sounds like you, go to http://application.softscrub.com/ and fill out an application.
Comment by Jenn R on December 12, 2009 at 12:43pm
Does anyone know how to get in on reviewing crafting products? Is there a specific outlet for that? I would LOVE any advice about that!! Thanks in advance :)
Comment by Grissell Barros on December 8, 2009 at 9:07pm
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this group and it looks like I see some familiar faces.. woo hoo!!. I just started receiving products for review and I can't wait to get started.

Thank Amanda for all the info, it is greatly appreciated! :)

Thank you to everyone else for all the helpful websites too.

My blog is:
Stay @ Home Mom who knew
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service