How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 625
Latest Activity: Apr 15

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by LB on March 14, 2010 at 10:33pm
I have had a crazy week with not much free time to blog! The good news is that I received my first item to review from myblogspark! I am not sure how, but I am excited. It is a giveaway too!

I am anxious too to see how business2blogger changes things. I did sign up for one thing the last time. Can't wait to read the reviews from those of you who got into one! Please post the links here when you have them.

I also have a Technocrati rating now.
Comment by Tree Lindsay on March 14, 2010 at 7:03pm
Thank you! I'm following your blog with both of mine! :)

Tree aka Mother of Pearl
http://www.motherofpearlitis.com
http://www.mommiesfaves.com
Comment by Sara @ DealiciousMom on March 14, 2010 at 5:23pm
Hi Tree! Nice to meet you and Welcome!
Comment by Tree Lindsay on March 14, 2010 at 4:45pm
HI there! I'm new here. I've done a couple reviews/giveaways on my blogs, which I thought were really nice, but I would love to get some tips on contacting product sponsors and such! I know I would be good at this, and would like to make it a regular thing on my blog/s. Thanks and nice to meet everyone! :)

Tree aka Mother of Pearl
http://www.motherofpearlitis.com
http://www.mommiesfaves.com
Comment by Jaclyn Rubly on March 12, 2010 at 4:50pm
I just beleive in starting my own panel with other moms with young ones and getting our name known and hopefully getting noticed by the big shot companies. Who knows? I actually love the smaller companies too! They actually have sent me more!
Comment by Jaclyn Rubly on March 12, 2010 at 4:41pm
It feels like christmas in my home when we get packages. It's stopped since the last few days and now I can caught back up on my reviews. I had to slow it down, anyone else out there know this? lol
Comment by Richele on March 12, 2010 at 4:30pm
You know what's funny...my kids got all excited at first when packages came. Then after awhile they didn't flinch or even ask what it was anymore. lol. It was just too normal. But my son kept asking me if I could review a DS-I or some other high priced item. My dh asked if I could review a car! LOL. I wish!
Comment by Sara @ DealiciousMom on March 12, 2010 at 4:06pm
LOL - I know my UPS guy hates me because he has to walk up 3 floors to get to my house! I feel you about reviewing things that do not truly benefit you! At the beginning I would review what ever I could just to get the experience but now I am pretty picky about what I review as well. My house began to get very cluttered with books and other things that just did not seem as important as having a clutter free clean living and working environment. I also saw that getting things in the mail all the time began to make my son EXPECT things. He would expect toys and other fun stuff to show up at the door for him and it was having a negative effect. So I am slowing down a bit to for awhile and only choosing things that I really think my family and my readers would benefit from.
Comment by Richele on March 12, 2010 at 3:54pm
It helps me also! LOL. I figured that the time it takes to do reviews needs to be worth it...ya know? So, after having a bit under my belt...I am going for my niche which is homeschooling. Curriculum is expensive, so if I can get what I like free and they get a good review...we all win! lol. Besides, the curriculum review website I write for only wants the best curriculum reviewed...or those we have seen success with.

I'll still do other reviews from time to time..but I've decided to only do reviews that benefit me. I mean really benefit me. So many things I reviewed I could do without. Also, the sacrifice of time is not worth a bunch of junk. for awhile I accepted every review that came my way. Which wasn't bad because it gave me experience and paved the way for me to be more choosy. I was getting things about everyday! However, I'm a bit sad to see the UPS guy go by without stopping at my house like he used to all the time. lol.
Comment by Sara @ DealiciousMom on March 12, 2010 at 3:49pm
That's a good angle to approach companies with Richelle! Companies like to know that you are familiar with their products and it will definitely help if they think they will get a positive review.
 

Members (625)

 
 
 

© 2015   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service