How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 625
Latest Activity: on Friday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:26pm
I told the company that it was unethical to even require such a thing. I asked, "how can I promise a good review on something I haven't reviewed?" We will see if they get back to me. LOL.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:12pm
Get this! A company just told me a requirement from reviewing their product was "assurance of a positive review". I had another company tell me that if I didn't like the product to NOT review it and send it back. I understand that small businesses are strapped but asking me to be unethical is not worth me doing a review. In fact, even if I liked the product...it's just tainted now...I just can't review it.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 6:28pm
Congrats Jennifer!

You know...is it me or am I the only one that does not care to do giveaways. lol. I know they get your followers and traffic...which is the ONLY reason I'll do them. Maybe I am must overextended with developing a curriculum and having another blog...but I like to just review and get it over with lately. lol. Yeah...that's the feeling of being overextended, huh? :) I think I will review the things I have now and then take a bit of a break.
Comment by Heather MarineCorpsNomads on March 1, 2010 at 5:03pm
If they don't want to do a giveaway, don't get discouraged. You got your foot in the door with the review. As you get more reviews under your belt, you may find the more companies are willing to do giveaways with you. Some companies just don't care to do giveaways, and others seem to be very selective on who they will work with. Keep up the good work and don't get discouraged.
Comment by Jennifer on March 1, 2010 at 3:42pm
I'm happy to report that I have been accepted to do my first two reviews with giveaways! I'm super excited and wanted to share the news and thank everyone here for steering me in the right direction and giving support.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 2:24pm
Hi ladies...had my hands full running another MBC group, so I have not been around. I hope everyone is doing well!
Comment by Katie on March 1, 2010 at 2:20pm
Thanks so much for the input! That's a great idea. I'm going to start doing that.

PS I'm following you from The Frugal Bug and Time 2 Eat Yall ;)
Comment by Marcy Kennedy on March 1, 2010 at 2:02pm
Jennifer, thank you so much for taking the time to read it and give me feedback! I do appreciate it!
Comment by Katie on March 1, 2010 at 1:45pm
Hey ladies.
I have followed advice on approaching companies for review and have goten some feedback but mostly wanting me to review and not so much offering a giveaway. Is this fairly common or am I not being very swaying when it comes to giveaways. Maybe I should highlight the word..lol...just kidding. any feedback?
Comment by Kimberly Kayajan on February 28, 2010 at 5:21pm
I am new to the mom bloggers club and excited to find such an active community. I saw some posts about mom select and mom central. I'm looking to connect with some wedding bloggers to do a bridesmaids/groomsmens gift giveaway. Is this the best place to connector does anyone have any other suggestions? Thanks for your time!
 

Members (624)

 
 
 

OUR TOP MEMBERS. PARTICIPATE TO TREND

1. Trishawna Robinson

Scarborough, Canada

2. Steph

Manchester, United Kingdom

3. Lauren Markman

Concord, NC, United States

ADVERTISEMENT

Advertisement

MBC CUTIES

Our current cutie was uploaded by Alea FrankwickUpload a photo of your cutie. They may be featured here. See all of the cuties.

Our Latest Food, Travel & Lifestyle Posts

Strategies for Parenting Teens: How to Get Your Teenager to Open Up to You

Getting teens to open up is one of the most important tasks of parenting a teenager. It is also one of the most challenging parts of parenthood. If your teen rolls her eyes, walks away angrily, or retreats to his bedroom when you try to talk to him or her, you are not alone. Many parents…

Five Ways The EazyHoldUniversal Cuff Helps Kids with Special Needs Deal With Daily Living Activities

Most parents find that training their non-disabled children for life's activities is challenging enough. However, parents of physically challenged children have to be especially creative to make sure that their young people learn the daily life skills that they need to be self-sufficient. Occupational…

Advertisement

ADVERTISEMENT

ADVERTISE

© 2016   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service