ADVERTISEMENT

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 626
Latest Activity: on Tuesday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Jennifer on March 2, 2010 at 4:23pm
Just a thought- what happens when you review a product and you find you actually didn't like it?
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 6:35am
I'm wondering how you get your foot in the door for the larger products like Clarisonic, Keurig, Dyson, Cuisinart, etc? I'm doing quite well getting products & books to review now & have companies contacting me but I'd really love the opportunity to do a larger item of some sort. Do they work through groups like The Product Review Place or do they contact people directly? For those that have done a large item, is there a PR contact I should be searching for or some magic number of followers?

Ellen
http://confessionsofanover-workedmom.blogspot.ccom
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:42pm
Yeah Shelley, that's how they trick you...lol...they send it and then say something. They hope you will feel obligated since you already have the product..lol. I did have that happen with something but, like you, I did like it. I tell ya, blogger reviews are a cheap form of advertising, they need to relax a bit. lol. Some of those public relations people ask for too much. Some wanted me to post on both my blogs, and two sites I write for about their product. Yeah, if you pay me or send me more product. Why do I get one product for posting your review on multiple sites? I only do that by choice. They give one blogger one product for one blog...then give me more! LOL. LOL.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:26pm
I told the company that it was unethical to even require such a thing. I asked, "how can I promise a good review on something I haven't reviewed?" We will see if they get back to me. LOL.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:12pm
Get this! A company just told me a requirement from reviewing their product was "assurance of a positive review". I had another company tell me that if I didn't like the product to NOT review it and send it back. I understand that small businesses are strapped but asking me to be unethical is not worth me doing a review. In fact, even if I liked the product...it's just tainted now...I just can't review it.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 6:28pm
Congrats Jennifer!

You know...is it me or am I the only one that does not care to do giveaways. lol. I know they get your followers and traffic...which is the ONLY reason I'll do them. Maybe I am must overextended with developing a curriculum and having another blog...but I like to just review and get it over with lately. lol. Yeah...that's the feeling of being overextended, huh? :) I think I will review the things I have now and then take a bit of a break.
Comment by Heather MarineCorpsNomads on March 1, 2010 at 5:03pm
If they don't want to do a giveaway, don't get discouraged. You got your foot in the door with the review. As you get more reviews under your belt, you may find the more companies are willing to do giveaways with you. Some companies just don't care to do giveaways, and others seem to be very selective on who they will work with. Keep up the good work and don't get discouraged.
Comment by Jennifer on March 1, 2010 at 3:42pm
I'm happy to report that I have been accepted to do my first two reviews with giveaways! I'm super excited and wanted to share the news and thank everyone here for steering me in the right direction and giving support.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 2:24pm
Hi ladies...had my hands full running another MBC group, so I have not been around. I hope everyone is doing well!
Comment by Katie on March 1, 2010 at 2:20pm
Thanks so much for the input! That's a great idea. I'm going to start doing that.

PS I'm following you from The Frugal Bug and Time 2 Eat Yall ;)
 

Members (626)

 
 
 

Our newest members. Join us + 23,000 fellow mom bloggers

ADVERTISEMENT

MBC CUTIES

Our Latest Food, Travel & Lifestyle Posts

Lose Your New-Mom Weight and Get Fit Again

New-moms experience a shift in focus from the self to the baby. This is understandable although it may make new moms neglect their own health and fitness which may lead to postpartum depression, low self-esteem and even resentment. That is why it is crucial to get fit again and lose the baby bulge soon. But how soon…

Shopping for Furniture Online is Easier than You Think

Family-owned and operated for more than 65 years, Goedeker’s, has had one goal in mind, to provide the best possible service and the best possible prices to everyone, all of the time. Hard work, determination, and an unshakable sense of faith built Goedekers.com into…

ADVERTISE

© 2016   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service