ADVERTISEMENT

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 631
Latest Activity: Jan 6

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Jennifer on March 2, 2010 at 4:23pm
Just a thought- what happens when you review a product and you find you actually didn't like it?
Comment by Ellen C on March 2, 2010 at 6:35am
I'm wondering how you get your foot in the door for the larger products like Clarisonic, Keurig, Dyson, Cuisinart, etc? I'm doing quite well getting products & books to review now & have companies contacting me but I'd really love the opportunity to do a larger item of some sort. Do they work through groups like The Product Review Place or do they contact people directly? For those that have done a large item, is there a PR contact I should be searching for or some magic number of followers?

Ellen
http://confessionsofanover-workedmom.blogspot.ccom
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:42pm
Yeah Shelley, that's how they trick you...lol...they send it and then say something. They hope you will feel obligated since you already have the product..lol. I did have that happen with something but, like you, I did like it. I tell ya, blogger reviews are a cheap form of advertising, they need to relax a bit. lol. Some of those public relations people ask for too much. Some wanted me to post on both my blogs, and two sites I write for about their product. Yeah, if you pay me or send me more product. Why do I get one product for posting your review on multiple sites? I only do that by choice. They give one blogger one product for one blog...then give me more! LOL. LOL.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:26pm
I told the company that it was unethical to even require such a thing. I asked, "how can I promise a good review on something I haven't reviewed?" We will see if they get back to me. LOL.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 11:12pm
Get this! A company just told me a requirement from reviewing their product was "assurance of a positive review". I had another company tell me that if I didn't like the product to NOT review it and send it back. I understand that small businesses are strapped but asking me to be unethical is not worth me doing a review. In fact, even if I liked the product...it's just tainted now...I just can't review it.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 6:28pm
Congrats Jennifer!

You know...is it me or am I the only one that does not care to do giveaways. lol. I know they get your followers and traffic...which is the ONLY reason I'll do them. Maybe I am must overextended with developing a curriculum and having another blog...but I like to just review and get it over with lately. lol. Yeah...that's the feeling of being overextended, huh? :) I think I will review the things I have now and then take a bit of a break.
Comment by Heather MarineCorpsNomads on March 1, 2010 at 5:03pm
If they don't want to do a giveaway, don't get discouraged. You got your foot in the door with the review. As you get more reviews under your belt, you may find the more companies are willing to do giveaways with you. Some companies just don't care to do giveaways, and others seem to be very selective on who they will work with. Keep up the good work and don't get discouraged.
Comment by Jennifer on March 1, 2010 at 3:42pm
I'm happy to report that I have been accepted to do my first two reviews with giveaways! I'm super excited and wanted to share the news and thank everyone here for steering me in the right direction and giving support.
Comment by Richele on March 1, 2010 at 2:24pm
Hi ladies...had my hands full running another MBC group, so I have not been around. I hope everyone is doing well!
Comment by Katie on March 1, 2010 at 2:20pm
Thanks so much for the input! That's a great idea. I'm going to start doing that.

PS I'm following you from The Frugal Bug and Time 2 Eat Yall ;)
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

The Story Behind The New Must-Have Nursery Item Of The Season + Giveaway

Babies are irresistible when they are sleeping, as every mom knows. This is what inspired Rookie Humans' founder and momma of two, Gabriela Anggono, to launch a whimsical line of crib sheets designed to create beautiful backdrops for…

OUR DAILY PINS

Latest Activity

Profile IconMom Bloggers Club via Facebook
Thumbnail

Start The Year Off Right! SheSavvy.com January Contest. Win a $300 Visa Gift Card | bit.ly/2hzgMpA #SheSavvy #ad…

See More
Facebook50 minutes ago · Reply
Profile IconMom Bloggers Club via Facebook
Thumbnail

FEATURED MEMBER: Growing Up Zee. Growing Up Zee is a lifestyle blog by a working mom of two under two. Follow along for great tips on lifestyle, recipes, DIY projects, and more. http://www.growingupzee.com

See More
Facebook1 hour ago · Reply
Wanda Jefferson liked Carli Shel's profile
6 hours ago
Profile IconKesha, Rachel barry, Naa Harper and 2 more joined Mom Bloggers Club
13 hours ago
Miles Bonanno posted a discussion
15 hours ago
ELLY MARLINA ZAINALABIDEN updated their profile
16 hours ago
JaMeka Ramnath replied to Fiza Khan's discussion 'Post Your Link Here and Get Followers'
19 hours ago
martalarissa liked Mom Bloggers Club's group Newbie Bloggers
22 hours ago

Advertisement

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service