FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

Safety Tips to Prevent Your Dream Pool from Becoming a Nightmare

Whether it’s a cosy hot tub, a full-sized pool or something in between, having a private place to take a dip at home is one of life’s greatest luxuries. There is little that compares to shrugging off the day’s troubles with a few relaxing laps or a good book and the gentle massage of…

Why Every Family Needs Business-Level Internet Security

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

Every day it becomes easier and easier to hack websites, blogs, home networks, and phones. Nothing seems to be immune from malicious digital attacks, but you can make it harder for them to get in. 

We've been testing the…

OUR DAILY PINS

Advertisements

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: on Friday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 6:08pm
Amanda is just so good! She is always so informative!
Comment by Ellen C on January 26, 2010 at 5:46pm
Thanks! That's a good idea.
Comment by amanada peel on January 26, 2010 at 5:41pm
The bigger companies usually use a PR Firm to handle their reviews. If there is a big item you'd like to review, like the new Oreck Vaccum cleaner, you can search for a press release for that type of vaccum cleaner and contact either the media or press representative person listed.
Comment by Ellen C on January 26, 2010 at 5:34pm
I'm wondering which companies that offer larger products are good about working with bloggers? I've seen reviews/giveaways for things like Clarisonic, Keurig & Oreck but I don't know if they contacted the companies directly or if it was part of some type of mom blogger group. Anyone have an idea of which of the larger companies are good about dealing with established blogs?
Comment by Cake Mom on January 26, 2010 at 5:31pm
I have had really good luck this past week. Since I have a topic specific blog, I have emailed companies that sell sweets, baking products, etc. I will be receiving products to review/giveaway in the next couple of weeks to include Fairy Tale Brownies, Curious Chef, Say Yes to Cookies, and Immaculate Baking. Please check out my two giveaways right now, Rachael Ray's Big Orange Book and an Immaculate Baking giveaway. http://jamielz.blogspot.com
Comment by Donna Grant on January 26, 2010 at 5:26pm
Thank you all - I have started with Book Sneeze - and I've done one review so far... I LOVE Book Sneeze because I love reading and there is nothing better than reading books for free - that's a good idea about giving them away once done - I hadn't thought to do that :)
@Tami - *sighs* I have no idea...lol. I approached a few shop owners on Etsy to do a Valentines Day gift guide - reviews and giveaway on my site and I am actually getting great responses - but I don't know how you get people to come to me - I guess that comes with time/experience huh?! Any suggestions are so welcome :)

http://www.butihadacoupon.blogspot.com
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:59pm
Tami...well, I have contacted so many companies and normally contact those I see on other sites who already allow mom blogger reviews. I've done pretty well as of late. I just keep sending out emails and see what happens. There are plenty who dont' return my email though.
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:57pm
I started out reviewing books...I'm still new to the game...but I do credit the book reviews with giving me an open door. Book Sneeze will allow anyone with a blog to review books so it's a terrific start!
Comment by Ellen C on January 26, 2010 at 3:56pm
For someone who has never done a product review on their site, I recommend you get started doing book reviews. There are many book publishers that will send you out a book to review. You can also offer that book as a giveaway if you don't want to hold onto it. There aren't a lot of companies that are going to send out products to review to someone who has never done one before. You don't generally jump right into getting bigger products first. You need to start smaller. Try The Book Sneeze Program or Tyndale. Both buttons are on my blog if you want to look.

http://confessionsofanover-workedmom.blogspot.com
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:38pm
Donna - I'm blond under this dyed red exterior - what exactly do you want help with. I'm always willing to put my 2 or 3 cents worth in.
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service