How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 615
Latest Activity: Sep 25

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by amanada peel on December 28, 2009 at 6:11pm
Hey Cheri, Emails like that are definetly spam. If it was from a pr rep who wanted to submit a product for review it would be a "letter" from a company, they would be asking you if you were interested in reviewing whatever product they have and there are no kinds of participation required to qualify like having to sign up for offers or buying things. It's much more professional then those emails offering you expensive gifts. I've worked with a lot of representatives that act like I am doing them a favor. Most reps. will even offer to send you more samples of their products if it will help you to right the review - they don't expect you to buy things or complete any offers other than writing the review.
Comment by Cheri Elmore on December 28, 2009 at 1:16pm
I have recently joined this group and think it is a great support for those of us who are looking to get into the review and testing world!
I am just getting ready to start my Blog so it will probably be some time before I actually get to start reviewing and I have a question.
I have recently received e-mails from a couple "places" with messages such as Test and keep a Droid for free- then inside it speaks of participation etc-
I know I don't want to sign up for or opt out of offers to be able to review- would these e-mails be spam coming from...?? Well, I have no idea... or is that a standard type e-mail you would receive to do a product review?
Thx for any info! I am having a great time learning so much and totally intend to get up and active by the first!
Comment by Tricia on December 28, 2009 at 9:39am
Any advice on how to increase my Google Page Rank? Thanks and what a great idea for a group!
Comment by Tamara Unexperienced on December 27, 2009 at 8:53pm
Hi all....just started doing product reviews and giveaways, but it's going well so far. I've solicited a couple on my own, but have also had some companies contact me to do reviews. Will love reading all the tips and tricks you have to offer on how to graduate to much bigger companies!

Tamara
www.theunexperiencedmom.com
Comment by amanada peel on December 24, 2009 at 3:33am
Thank you and you're welcome Richele, I really appreciate it. I'm working on a few articles right now that I think will be really helpful. I'm also redesigning my blog so I havn't been blogging too much for the last few days.
Comment by Richele on December 24, 2009 at 12:01am
Thanks Amanda. I got an invite in my inbox. I just signed up! You always have the best stuff though....keep posting away! I have learned a ton from your blog. With your advice, I am now doing reviews for several products. THANKS!
Comment by amanada peel on December 23, 2009 at 8:13pm
Hello Ladies, I got this offer a few days ago and fogot about it so I thought that I would post it here for you guys. It's from Soft Scrub.
We’re looking for 200 true clean enthusiasts to become Soft Scrub Club Captains. Applications are now open, but only for a limited time so don't miss out!

As a Soft Scrub Club Captain, you will

* get to try a brand new Soft Scrub product before it hits the store shelves.
* get access to an online toolkit to help you review products and publish your opinion to your online communities.
* get access to additional special promotions and offers not available to the general public.

We are looking for people with great personalities, a comprehensive understanding of online communications, and of course, a passion for cleaning!

If this sounds like you, go to http://application.softscrub.com/ and fill out an application.
Comment by Jenn R on December 12, 2009 at 12:43pm
Does anyone know how to get in on reviewing crafting products? Is there a specific outlet for that? I would LOVE any advice about that!! Thanks in advance :)
Comment by Grissell Barros on December 8, 2009 at 9:07pm
Hello Everyone,

I am new to this group and it looks like I see some familiar faces.. woo hoo!!. I just started receiving products for review and I can't wait to get started.

Thank Amanda for all the info, it is greatly appreciated! :)

Thank you to everyone else for all the helpful websites too.

My blog is:
Stay @ Home Mom who knew
Comment by Jennifer A on December 4, 2009 at 1:21pm
Hi,
I am so glad to have found this group. I am very new to product reviews and I am waiting for my first book to arrive from Thomas Nelson. I look foward to talking with you all :)
Jen

http://sahmyears.blogspot.com
http://travelplanningyourway.blogspot.com
 

Members (613)

 
 
 

Advertisement

MARKETPLACE

Link to Us

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service