Pregnancy_Beauty

Unlimited Photo Storage

Pregnancy_Beauty

OUR BLOG

How Do I Choose the Best Professional Cleaning Service

Keeping your home clean can be an exhausting task, especially if you have to squeeze it in between the chaos and work and keeping your family in line. And if your life feels like it’s nothing but cleaning and tedious chores, perhaps it’s…

How to Keep Your Pool Clean Without Using Chemicals

The weather is getting hotter and hotter, and if you haven’t done it already, you are probably getting ready to open your pool and start the swimming season. Having a pool in your backyard is wonderful, but it requires quite some effort before you…

8 Ways to Make Food Shopping as a Parent More Bearable

No one is denying children aren’t the gift that keep on giving. But, as a parent, there are just some tasks in day to day adult life that shouldn’t be accompanied by kids. Namely the weekly food shop. Opening yourself up to a world of whining, potential tantrums and…

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: Apr 25

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12, 2017. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13, 2017. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Cake Mom on January 26, 2010 at 5:31pm
I have had really good luck this past week. Since I have a topic specific blog, I have emailed companies that sell sweets, baking products, etc. I will be receiving products to review/giveaway in the next couple of weeks to include Fairy Tale Brownies, Curious Chef, Say Yes to Cookies, and Immaculate Baking. Please check out my two giveaways right now, Rachael Ray's Big Orange Book and an Immaculate Baking giveaway. http://jamielz.blogspot.com
Comment by Donna Grant on January 26, 2010 at 5:26pm
Thank you all - I have started with Book Sneeze - and I've done one review so far... I LOVE Book Sneeze because I love reading and there is nothing better than reading books for free - that's a good idea about giving them away once done - I hadn't thought to do that :)
@Tami - *sighs* I have no idea...lol. I approached a few shop owners on Etsy to do a Valentines Day gift guide - reviews and giveaway on my site and I am actually getting great responses - but I don't know how you get people to come to me - I guess that comes with time/experience huh?! Any suggestions are so welcome :)

http://www.butihadacoupon.blogspot.com
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:59pm
Tami...well, I have contacted so many companies and normally contact those I see on other sites who already allow mom blogger reviews. I've done pretty well as of late. I just keep sending out emails and see what happens. There are plenty who dont' return my email though.
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:57pm
I started out reviewing books...I'm still new to the game...but I do credit the book reviews with giving me an open door. Book Sneeze will allow anyone with a blog to review books so it's a terrific start!
Comment by Ellen C on January 26, 2010 at 3:56pm
For someone who has never done a product review on their site, I recommend you get started doing book reviews. There are many book publishers that will send you out a book to review. You can also offer that book as a giveaway if you don't want to hold onto it. There aren't a lot of companies that are going to send out products to review to someone who has never done one before. You don't generally jump right into getting bigger products first. You need to start smaller. Try The Book Sneeze Program or Tyndale. Both buttons are on my blog if you want to look.

http://confessionsofanover-workedmom.blogspot.com
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:38pm
Donna - I'm blond under this dyed red exterior - what exactly do you want help with. I'm always willing to put my 2 or 3 cents worth in.
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:37pm
Richele - I'm so jealous - I haven't gotten anything in a while. :( Oh well, such is life. I haven't been plugging away like I should because I have been very sick. They are trying to figure out if I've been having mini-strokes. So I have to get back on the bandwagon! :)

Oh, who in here would like to review a kid safe/friendly browser? If you PM me with your email address I will pass it on to a place that I just did a review for. :) They are still looking and asked me to find some willing mommy reviewers!

Tami
Comment by Donna Grant on January 26, 2010 at 3:27pm
Ok - I am super lost - ALREADY :) help from the ground up?
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:06pm
Yep, I'm a member there as well. I did get a few cool leads from them. I'm becomming an addict to getting packages in the mail! LOL. I feel like I'm cheated when a day goes by and I get nothing. Today I got three packages so I was very happy. LOL.
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:01pm
Hey no problem. :) Have any of you heard of Product Review Place? They are pretty good about coming up with some really interesting things to review.

Tell them I sent you if they ask! :) LOL
 

Members (629)

 
 
 

© 2018   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service