ADVERTISEMENT

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 631
Latest Activity: Jan 6

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Burundanguitas Apr 7, 2011. 6 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Kimberly Odom Oct 13, 2011. 15 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Ellen C on January 21, 2010 at 5:45pm
I'm with my blog spark & one 2 one and have never been asked to do any kind of movie. I get stuff from both but never DVDs.
Comment by Ethel on January 21, 2010 at 2:42pm
Thanks Richele. So Smart emailed me back and they are going to send me some samples to review. I emailed My Blog Spark also and told them that I have not received any emails from them for product reviews. They said they actually sent me twice. But it is fixed now and I hope I will be getting emails from them from now on.
Comment by Heather Manning on January 21, 2010 at 9:13am
Hey guys! What a wealth of information you all are. I'm doing ok finding things to review for kids but I was seeing if anyone had a contact for reviewing music. My 10, almost 11 year old son has been complaining that I'm getting all little kid stuff and nothing that he likes. I thought it would be fun if we reviewed music together, my opinion, his opinion, our opinion, etc.
Thank you!
Comment by Richele on January 21, 2010 at 8:55am
Honestly, the only offers I've had from My Blog Spark and One2One were the ones I mentioned..LOL. I get more from looking at other review blogs and contaction companies on my own.
Comment by Ethel on January 21, 2010 at 8:50am
I found two that I signed up for a review and giveaway at the Product Review Place. Hopefully it will come this week. I never get anything from My Blog Spark or one 2 one. I have been a member there for a few months.
Comment by Golfersmom on January 21, 2010 at 8:44am
Another wY to fin

Another way to find items to review is to join sites such as Sheblogs.org and theproductreviewplace.com. Sheblogs has PR companies that post wanting reviews. The Product Place has PR companies as well as other bloggers that post review opportunities. Hope this helps.
Comment by Richele on January 21, 2010 at 8:33am
I thought a lot of ladies get Disney and things of that nature though things like My Blog Spark and One 2 One...I could be wrong. I just got an offer to review Rainbow Brite from one 2 one but I missed the deadline. I am going to review Chocolate Cheerios through My Blog Spark...so maybe bigger companies funnel offers to review through websites like those. I have seen ladies review Wii games but one told me the company contacted her.

I'd love to learn more also. So, if anyone else knows or has that experience please share. I'm new at this also.
Comment by Ellen C on January 21, 2010 at 5:33am
I've had good response with So Smart. I'd love to figure out how to get in with the Disney ones. Anyone have any idea?
Comment by Ethel on January 20, 2010 at 11:22pm
Thanks Richele. I'll email them now.
Comment by Richele on January 20, 2010 at 11:14pm
I just went to the So Smart site and used the contact information. It's a husband and wife team so the right person gets the email right away.
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

The Story Behind The New Must-Have Nursery Item Of The Season + Giveaway

Babies are irresistible when they are sleeping, as every mom knows. This is what inspired Rookie Humans' founder and momma of two, Gabriela Anggono, to launch a whimsical line of crib sheets designed to create beautiful backdrops for…

OUR DAILY PINS

Latest Activity

Wanda Jefferson liked Wanda Jefferson's blog post Tuesday Steps
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson liked Wanda Jefferson's blog post M.L.K.
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson liked Mikkie Mills's blog post How to Not Smother Your Kids So They Can Progress
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson liked Mikkie Mills's blog post How to Love With Detachment So Your Kids Can Grow
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson posted a status
""Let your life be poetic enough for others to remember it"-Wanda Jefferson"
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson posted a status
""Let your life be poetic enough for others to remember it"-Wanda Jefferson "
1 hour ago
Wanda Jefferson posted blog posts
2 hours ago
Malathy Badri replied to suchi promod's discussion 'Get followers on Bloglovin and Pinterest! Leave you Bloglovin and Pinterest link and lets follow each other!:)'
2 hours ago

Advertisement

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service