Unlimited Photo Storage



5 top tips for boosting your income

If you are looking for extra ways of making money, then the good news is there are some things you can do. There’s no sure-fire way to get rich quick, but there are ways that you could earn a little bit more cash.

Here are 5 top…

Different Styles And Types Of Furniture To Try For Your Home

Everybody has a dream to buy a house for their own and design it as per their choice which pleases them as well their loved ones. Whether it is an apartment, two storeyed villa or tenement people always are keen to design it and make it more attractive and…

Fun Repurposing Projects for Those Old Blinds

No room is complete without the right blinds! But, that doesn’t mean the same set of blinds will look right at home in your living room until the end…

How to Become a Product Reviewer


How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Members: 630
Latest Activity: Mar 4

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12, 2017. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13, 2017. 16 Replies

Comment Wall


You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Donna Grant on January 26, 2010 at 5:26pm
Thank you all - I have started with Book Sneeze - and I've done one review so far... I LOVE Book Sneeze because I love reading and there is nothing better than reading books for free - that's a good idea about giving them away once done - I hadn't thought to do that :)
@Tami - *sighs* I have no I approached a few shop owners on Etsy to do a Valentines Day gift guide - reviews and giveaway on my site and I am actually getting great responses - but I don't know how you get people to come to me - I guess that comes with time/experience huh?! Any suggestions are so welcome :)
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:59pm
Tami...well, I have contacted so many companies and normally contact those I see on other sites who already allow mom blogger reviews. I've done pretty well as of late. I just keep sending out emails and see what happens. There are plenty who dont' return my email though.
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:57pm
I started out reviewing books...I'm still new to the game...but I do credit the book reviews with giving me an open door. Book Sneeze will allow anyone with a blog to review books so it's a terrific start!
Comment by Ellen C on January 26, 2010 at 3:56pm
For someone who has never done a product review on their site, I recommend you get started doing book reviews. There are many book publishers that will send you out a book to review. You can also offer that book as a giveaway if you don't want to hold onto it. There aren't a lot of companies that are going to send out products to review to someone who has never done one before. You don't generally jump right into getting bigger products first. You need to start smaller. Try The Book Sneeze Program or Tyndale. Both buttons are on my blog if you want to look.
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:38pm
Donna - I'm blond under this dyed red exterior - what exactly do you want help with. I'm always willing to put my 2 or 3 cents worth in.
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:37pm
Richele - I'm so jealous - I haven't gotten anything in a while. :( Oh well, such is life. I haven't been plugging away like I should because I have been very sick. They are trying to figure out if I've been having mini-strokes. So I have to get back on the bandwagon! :)

Oh, who in here would like to review a kid safe/friendly browser? If you PM me with your email address I will pass it on to a place that I just did a review for. :) They are still looking and asked me to find some willing mommy reviewers!

Comment by Donna Grant on January 26, 2010 at 3:27pm
Ok - I am super lost - ALREADY :) help from the ground up?
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 3:06pm
Yep, I'm a member there as well. I did get a few cool leads from them. I'm becomming an addict to getting packages in the mail! LOL. I feel like I'm cheated when a day goes by and I get nothing. Today I got three packages so I was very happy. LOL.
Comment by Tami W. on January 26, 2010 at 3:01pm
Hey no problem. :) Have any of you heard of Product Review Place? They are pretty good about coming up with some really interesting things to review.

Tell them I sent you if they ask! :) LOL
Comment by Richele on January 26, 2010 at 2:45pm
Thanks Tami!!!

Members (629)


© 2018   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service