ADVERTISEMENT

FOLLOW US

OUR BLOG

Safety Tips to Prevent Your Dream Pool from Becoming a Nightmare

Whether it’s a cosy hot tub, a full-sized pool or something in between, having a private place to take a dip at home is one of life’s greatest luxuries. There is little that compares to shrugging off the day’s troubles with a few relaxing laps or a good book and the gentle massage of…

Why Every Family Needs Business-Level Internet Security

The reviewer has been compensated in the form of a Best Buy Gift Card and/or received the product/service at a reduced price or for free.

Every day it becomes easier and easier to hack websites, blogs, home networks, and phones. Nothing seems to be immune from malicious digital attacks, but you can make it harder for them to get in. 

We've been testing the…

OUR DAILY PINS

Advertisements

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Information

How to Become a Product Reviewer

Tips, tricks and general advice on how to get in on PR/giveaways for your blog

Website: http://www.ozoneexpertsblog.com
Members: 630
Latest Activity: on Friday

Discussion Forum

How To: Product Review-Tips

Started by Monique. Last reply by Barbara Mehmel Jun 8, 2011. 6 Replies

Media Kit Template

Started by Monique. Last reply by Elizabeth Hurt Apr 12. 7 Replies

Product Reviewing: How to get started

Started by Monique. Last reply by Dorry Lyn Leaneo Tan Apr 13. 16 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of How to Become a Product Reviewer to add comments!

Comment by Ellen C on January 23, 2010 at 3:29pm
I generally give them my follower & subscriber information and explain I really love their product and would love to review it for my readers. When/if they respond to me, I sometimes ask if they'd also be interested in offering a product for a giveaway. Some want to. Some don't.
Comment by Laura Bethurem on January 23, 2010 at 3:25pm
Thanks o all for the info-My Blog Spark is great and Blogfriendlypr.com is great as well
Comment by Angie Christensen on January 23, 2010 at 3:19pm
Have any of you contacted a company about a product you were planning on reviewing to see if they'd send you one for a giveaway? How do you go about convincing the company that it's worthwhile, I mean how do you share your stats with them. I'm still really new to this game.
Comment by Cheri Elmore on January 23, 2010 at 1:25am
Thx great info in what to expect.
Comment by Ellen C on January 22, 2010 at 6:44am
I generally aim for products I can use so since I have no infants, I don't contact companies about baby clothes, bottles or diapers. If you had a grandchild or something, I'd let them know. I've been told that they don't give away things & that if I wanted to review an item, I'd have to purchase it. I just pass those by. If I purchased everything I review, I'd be broke.
Comment by Rachel DeMille on January 22, 2010 at 1:23am
Hi Cheri,
I haven't had any company that I have contacted expect me to pay for something. A lot of them are grateful you reached out. I also always put in my emails my review policy which includes that I be sent a product that I keep and if there's a giveaway they send it out. I have had a few giveaways where I had to send out the winner's prize, but it was usually coupons so no big deal.
As for companies contacting me, they usually look at my blog and they usually already know that they want to work with me because they are asking me.
Most companies want to work with people who can actually test out their products. So if you don't have any babies, they would probably be a little less hesitant to have you review a baby bottle since you couldn't really do an honest review. If you have little ones nearby (like nieces and nephews) and you want to review a product for that age, then let them know!
Hope that helped...and didn't ramble too much! =) Good luck!
Comment by Cheri Elmore on January 22, 2010 at 1:13am
This is great information from everyone!
One question I have about those of you who contact companies yourself,do some of them expect you to then pay for something, or don't provide a giveaway since you contacted them. Like they take it as you must really want their item...?
& for the ones who also work through other companies to contact them about reviews, do you have to fill out demographic surveys or something to that nature? Or do they look at you to review anything they have whether you fit the product or not? i.e. I have 5 kids but none are younger than 8 yrs old. Would I still be selected to review things like Bob the builder DVD's or Playtex bottles? or they would select me when they have something my family can use? Thx!
Comment by Ellen C on January 21, 2010 at 5:45pm
I'm with my blog spark & one 2 one and have never been asked to do any kind of movie. I get stuff from both but never DVDs.
Comment by Ethel on January 21, 2010 at 2:42pm
Thanks Richele. So Smart emailed me back and they are going to send me some samples to review. I emailed My Blog Spark also and told them that I have not received any emails from them for product reviews. They said they actually sent me twice. But it is fixed now and I hope I will be getting emails from them from now on.
Comment by Heather Manning on January 21, 2010 at 9:13am
Hey guys! What a wealth of information you all are. I'm doing ok finding things to review for kids but I was seeing if anyone had a contact for reviewing music. My 10, almost 11 year old son has been complaining that I'm getting all little kid stuff and nothing that he likes. I thought it would be fun if we reviewed music together, my opinion, his opinion, our opinion, etc.
Thank you!
 

Members (630)

 
 
 

© 2017   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service