The Mommy Reviewers

Information

The Mommy Reviewers

A great place for those who enjoy doing product reviews and sharing their honest opinions with the rest of the Blogosphere. A place to network with other reviewers and hopefully share future review opportunities with each other.

Members: 1391
Latest Activity: 13 hours ago

Discussion Forum

Review for Clothing Labels

Started by Denise Alberino May 7. 0 Replies

Review for Bily Bassinet

Started by Oct2013Mommie Feb 22. 0 Replies

Comment Wall

Comment

You need to be a member of The Mommy Reviewers to add comments!

Comment by Brandi Best on April 12, 2009 at 10:13am
Giveaway ends at midnight!

Natural Bath and Body Shop
Comment by Kim Rosas on April 10, 2009 at 9:48pm
I just started but I have a video review up of the new gro baby diaper system (cloth diapers)

I plan on reviewing more cloth diapers.

http://www.dirtydiaperlaundry.com
Comment by Leah Canepa on April 8, 2009 at 3:16am
Take up to 30-50% off your groceries soon! Go to Smartymarket.com and register to get the latest updates of when we are releasing in your area!! Ask you family and friends too! Thanks for your support!

Hi Follow me on FB ( SmartyMarket.com) and Twitter (http://twitter.com/mlcanepa)
Comment by Michelle (A Happy Hippy Mom) on April 7, 2009 at 10:25pm
Thank you Stacie! This is really wonderful information and greatly appreciated!
Comment by Stacie in Atlanta on April 7, 2009 at 10:23pm
I have no clue. I have been promoting giveaways and visiting a ton of other sites. I think that any site is review worthy if you have readers that a product will appeal to. Don't sell yourself short. Try Entrecard, Follow Me Club, Comment Club. I do as many as possible.
Comment by Michelle (A Happy Hippy Mom) on April 7, 2009 at 10:14pm
I'm not exactly sure if my blog is considered to be "review" worthy yet. I only have 135 followers and have been blogging for about 3 months. I'm trying to increase my traffic. Stacie - How did you get google to rank you so fast?
Comment by Stacie in Atlanta on April 7, 2009 at 9:57pm
One more thing, consider contributing to some of the online magazine type sites. I write for Type-A Mom and I have made some wonderful contacts there. They always have opportunities to review things and love people that contribute. You can be a writer and/or an editor. Right now, Type-A Mom is looking for Editors in the following categories:

Bed Rest, Mom Stages
Teens Moms (mothers of teens), Mom Stages
Family Vacations, Mom Topics
Housekeeping, Mom Topics
Military Moms, Mom Types
Mommy Bloggers, Mom Types
Single Moms, Mom Types
Teenage Moms (became a mother as a teen), Moms by Age

Writing here works well for several reasons. As a writer, you get to write for a site that has a huge following and gets a ton of traffic each month. Your posts are linked back to your blog. This is great to show companies when you are pitching your reviewing skills.
Comment by Stacie in Atlanta on April 7, 2009 at 9:49pm
When you guys reply back to a company, are you answering any anticipated questions that they may have? I contact a lot of companies that I see on Twitter plus many of my favorite companies. Go to other peoples blog's and ask the companies who have sponsored their giveaways for a review/giveaway. I have a ton of success with this.

Also go to my blog and make certain that you are registered with every company under the This is How I Roll on the right side of the page. When I started, most of what I reviewed came from here and this is still an excellent source.

Consider putting the following in your response to any/every company:

# of Followers or Subscribers
# of Visitors per day/week/month
# of Twitter followers, especially if you found them on Twitter
Google rank, if applicable
Target readers or market of your blog
Why you think that the product or service would appeal to your readers
Why the product or service appeals to you
Link directly to your blog
Links to previous reviews that you have written
How you promote your blog
How you promote giveaways on your blog

While this is not what works for everyone, I put most of this information in every letter that I write.I really strive to make it as easy as possible for any company or person that I "pitch" to in order to let me do a review and giveaway. The more information the better. They want exposure for their item and I want to let them know how I can give it to them.

However, I am by no means an expert. That being said, I have yet to be turned down for a review and I have about 32-34 things to review right now sitting in my house and most include giveaways. I have been blogging for myself for only a little over a month and just got a Google PR of 2 so I am working hard but having a lot of fun.

Good luck!
Comment by Erin on April 7, 2009 at 9:34pm
I would also like to know how to find companies. I filled out a few company request but nothing yet.
Comment by Michelle (A Happy Hippy Mom) on April 7, 2009 at 9:30pm
Are you contacting the companies to review their product or are they contacting you? I have had a few companies contact me but I would like to increase my review postings.
 

Members (1391)

 
 
 

Be a Part of Something Special for Social Good

We are putting together one of the largest projects on behalf of the world's poorest mothers, newborns, and children and need your help. JOIN OUR PRIVATE GROUP to learn more and to get involved.

Advertisement

MARKETPLACE

ADVERTISEMENT

Link to Us

Loading…

© 2014   Created by Mom Bloggers Club.

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service